Freedom Hawk (BAD EXPERIENCE)

jstme44

Freedom Hawk (BAD EXPERIENCE)

Post by jstme44 »

New to Kayaking, fishing and this forum. Really bad experience with Freedom Hawk.
jstme44

Re: Freedom Hawk (BAD EXPERIENCE)

Post by jstme44 »

I had previously stated in a long detailed description why I had a bad experience with Freedom Hawk but once I got done this site said I had to log back in and it didn't save my response so I will give a shorter description this time just in case this site times out while logged in, not sure.

I'm new to kayaking/Fishing and this site.

I ordered my FH Pathfinder and was haveing it sent to BassYaks for Trolling Motor Mod. Three weeks later no response from Freedom Hawk so I called to check on order and it was lost somewhere in the paperwork and never got ordered, Ok, mistakes happen. Finally was sent to Bassyaks a week later, now a month into initial order.

BassYaks contacted me and sent me some pictures of some manufacturing Brown Blemishes on the side of my Pathfinder which look like crap, but Freedom Hawk sure didn't volunteer any info on the Brown Blemishes. Once we contacted F.H. they said they would give me a 50.00 credit, ok, mistakes happen.

Received Pathfinder through UPS and a few eyelets were broken, several worn spots I assume from shipping (Not Sure) several chaffing spots. Shipping and Handling by products, ok, mistakes happen.

Had ordered an Elite Angler Seat as well and was not with package, FINALLY get a hold of someone at F.H. and said oops, sorry we will send it out, ok, mistakes happen.

Receive Elite Angler Seat and where are you supposed to attach this thing and how? I'm like baby new to Kayaking so not sure on all the rigging, but dang, if I knew my experience would be like this it definitely wouldnt be through F.H.