Attn Humminbird users no more transducer problems

vincent
TKF 7000 Club
TKF 7000 Club

Attn Humminbird users no more transducer problems

Post by vincent »

Humminbird has come out with a plastic thru hull transducer that is the perfect solution for kayakers. I've been using one now for about 6 months and love it. No more sealant all over the inside of your yak..no more screws...brackets..holes to put a transdcuer on your yak that might or might not work when you need it...it works with most all models all the way down to the Pirana series...you put the threaded shaft thru one of the scupper holes and tighten down a nylon nut and your done...perfect reading every time..cost is around 79.00..you can now buy them online.

Iquest4fish

Post by Iquest4fish »

Hey!!! Thanks for the update!
I was going to get another Humminbird F.F. with the GPS and everything.
Wonder if they will exchange the transducer a Unit comes with for the thru hull.
Guess you would have to mail it in to them for the exchange.
Mythman
TKF 10,000 Club
TKF 10,000 Club
Location: Cypress.......watching the weather to go BTB fishing!

Post by Mythman »

V,

I don't think I got a clear picture of this new transducer........what I am envisioning is it being attached below the hull of the kayak and should you run aground, paddle into the beach or hit anything under your yak (shell, logs or whatever), you stand a chance of damaging it.

What exactly am I missing here???
vincent
TKF 7000 Club
TKF 7000 Club

Post by vincent »

Nope..the keel of the yak will drag before the td..only when on shore you might want to pick it up a little ..yaks tend to roll over on their side when you're draggin them...the transducer exchange program that humminbird has should exchange the puck for this model.

vincent
TKF 7000 Club
TKF 7000 Club

Post by vincent »