VIBE Yellowfin 100 or seaghost 130?

rippyro

VIBE Yellowfin 100 or seaghost 130?

Post by rippyro »

I've been browsing the forum for a while and finally decided to join after my decision to actually purchase a kayak.

I am brand new to kayaking, kayak fishing, etc. I am trying to decide between these two kayaks specifically because of the price and features. My biggest dillema right now is deciding between the length.
I plan on mostly fishing lakes like lavon, texoma, and Lewisville, etc. but would probably be interested in rivers eventually. I understand length = tracking and speed with the drawback being manuverability. The 13 footer is also $200 more where im buying from. I'm going to go test them out tomorrow but it won't be on the same water that I will be fishing. Fishing will be my primary purpose. What are y'alls opinions on these boats? Pros and cons between the two?

I will be transporting it in the 5.8' bed of a half ton truck
I am 6'0" 200lbs
And I'm completely new to the sport as a whole.
I THINK I may be interested in standing sometimes.

I've done all kinds of research and all of the info has been completely overwhelming. Just looking for that last bit of guidance.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Crusader

Re: VIBE Yellowfin 100 or seaghost 130?

Post by Crusader »

take seaghost. 10' is too small for 6' 200lb.

P.S. I am 6'6" 180lb and I use pescador 12-- it feels kinda on a smaller side, but is ok. Caught ton of fish out of it and covered hundreds of miles of water over last 3 years
rippyro

Re: RE: Re: VIBE Yellowfin 100 or seaghost 130?

Post by rippyro »

Crusader wrote:take seaghost. 10' is too small for 6' 200lb.

P.S. I am 6'6" 180lb and I use pescador 12-- it feels kinda on a smaller side, but is ok. Caught ton of fish out of it and covered hundreds of miles of water over last 3 years