can anyone suggest me best kayak seat for bad back?

afsanaurmi

can anyone suggest me best kayak seat for bad back?

Post by afsanaurmi »

i am new to kayak. can you guys suggest me a kayak seat for bad back?
kickingback
TKF 5000 Club
TKF 5000 Club

Re: can anyone suggest me best kayak seat for bad back?

Post by kickingback »

Depends on your kayak and what you can put on it. I have a PA14 older model with the plastic seat and I bought an inflatable "pillow" for my back and can inflate as needed for more support. Got a seat cushion as well...

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/72385 ... -xtra-camo

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/40331 ... -xtra-camo
Neumie
Site Admin

Post by Neumie »

What kayak do you have?
afsanaurmi

Post by afsanaurmi »

Fishtolive

Post by Fishtolive »

Hello! Charlie,
Is the seat that you mentioned in your post waterproof?
Million thanks in Advance
kickingback
TKF 5000 Club
TKF 5000 Club

Post by kickingback »

The back pad is as it holds air well. The cushion is not but I never get it wet. I don't take on offshore trips as it will get soaked for sure. Perfect for your butt on the long kayak trips.
TexasJim

Post by TexasJim »

If you don't have a kayak, buy one with the new, comfy seats! Some of them remind me of La-Z-Boys!