Vibe Sea Ghost 130.

chiefmike

Vibe Sea Ghost 130.

Post by chiefmike »

Alright guy's been doing a lot of research on kayaks. Thought i had settled on the Presception Pro 120. But the deal fell through. I really like the Vibe Sea Ghost 130. Anybody have any info on these kayaks. They seem to offer the most bang for the buck. They seem to be very stable & track well. Any opinions?
W.A.

Re: Vibe Sea Ghost 130.

Post by W.A. »

I have one as my first kayak, so I dont really have anything to compare it to. It comes with a lot of extras at a decent price. I have had to tighten up lots of screws and things, but nothing big. Seat is great. Stable for me at 220lb. Took it out to Galveston a few times and did nicely going straight into the wind with the rudder.
ThumbzUp

Post by ThumbzUp »

I bought a 130 as my first kayak and LOVE it. As a beginner I'm still kinda wobbly but it's nice and stable - no regrets on this choice. Not too impressed with the stock paddle, too short for me but my new Werner really fits nice.
Attachments
IMG_0801.JPG
IMG_0800.JPG
deleon23

Post by deleon23 »

It's not bad for the price. Rudder system is sub-par but once again, for the price. Kayak is nice, stable, and comfortable. The side walls where you apply pressure when using the foot pegs for the rudder are really weak. I would suggest trying to stuff some foam or any material you might have to try to stiffen it up some.
Not a professional here , just my experience with mine.
Chief Brody
TKF 2000 club
TKF 2000 club

Post by Chief Brody »

I bought one in September as a gift for Yakke-T - because of weather (that little rain storm we had here in Houston) and some other things, she hasn't had it on the water yet - so I can't help much there.