New member in Spring TX

backroads

New member in Spring TX

Post by backroads »

I am new to kayaking and decided to join this forum. I have not yet purchased a kayak but have in mind what I like to own. I fish fresh and salt but more saltwater lately especially during summer and maybe the colder weather soon. I fish Surfside area mainly. Thanks to this forum and the common interest all of you have in this sport I hope to share my experiences with you soon.
Drifting Yak
TKF 1000 Club
TKF 1000 Club

Re: New member in Spring TX

Post by Drifting Yak »

Welcome aboard Mr. backroads!
kickingback
TKF 5000 Club
TKF 5000 Club

Post by kickingback »

Welcome Backroads! Look forward to seeing your yak when you get it and see some catching reports!
hillbillie

Post by hillbillie »

Welcome to the addiction. Now you have to figure out if your gonna spend a little or a lot. The good thing about that is the fish don't care.
backroads

Post by backroads »

Thank you for the welcome. I am going to try out or look at some kayaks on September 10th off Butler rd. in Conroe. As of now, I am interested in the Ocean kayak big game 2. That decision may change after I see others and their specs., can't wait!
YAKBASSER

Post by YAKBASSER »

backroads wrote:Thank you for the welcome. I am going to try out or look at some kayaks on September 10th off Butler rd. in Conroe. As of now, I am interested in the Ocean kayak big game 2. That decision may change after I see others and their specs., can't wait!
That is the ACK demo day...good place to check out whats out there. Nice property as well.
cpane

Post by cpane »

you should check out outback kayaks in spring! awesome guys up there!
yodaddi

Post by yodaddi »

cpane wrote:you should check out outback kayaks in spring! awesome guys up there!
WOW! I didn't know they were in the Spring area. Is this the same Outback store that is/was located in Hitchcock?
hillbillie

Post by hillbillie »

Yes Sir.
OfficerGomez

Another new member in Spring