Skinny Water Redfish Experience and Questions

marshcowboy

Skinny Water Redfish Experience and Questions

Post by marshcowboy »

Good evening TKF,

"Reel" quick, a reintroduction of sorts: my name is Eric and I have been kayak fishing for about two and a half years now. Previously, I had another account on TKF but over the last few semesters lost track of the login information and could not log on, so I created a new account. Recently, I graduated from college and I am currently waiting to start my new career as a seventh-grade Reading teacher! Although I rarely posted on my last account, the seemingly endless resources and always helpful members of this forum have proven to be invaluable in my fishing journey. I look forward to becoming an active and helpful TKF member both online and on the water! Now, on to more important business…

Recently, I caught a nice flood tide in some Galveston marsh and had the time of my life chasing tails throughout prime skinny water. On my paddle out, visibility ranged from poor to fair with darkness surrounding, but I could hear life all around me. From birds greeting the fast approaching day to bait busting throughout the moving surface water, this life sparked that initial rush of adrenalin and the familiar excitement of the unknown.