Buggs Lures

katt72

Buggs Lures

Post by katt72 »

I was doing a little lure research, when i stumbled upon an article about Buggs lures. I researched and read as much material onthese lures. I see alot of good reviews, and fishing reports of these lures being used. I orderd a few to test for my own personal pref. Are these lures worth the $$, being that I'm new to using lures for coastal fishing?
Attachments
RaticShad25KeyLime.JPG
RaticShad25KeyLime.JPG (7.7 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
PermitalNewPenny.JPG
PermitalNewPenny.JPG (15.09 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
FlatsBuggNewPenny.JPG
FlatsBuggNewPenny.JPG (8.36 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
Neumie
Site Admin

Re: Buggs Lures

Post by Neumie »

I like them and mainly use them for sightcasting for reds. They're fairly durable as well and, IMHO, worth the cost. I like the Permital Bugg in Blue Crab & Backcountry and the Double Bunny Jig in Natural, PBT, Green Ghost & Night's Watch.
Yaklash
TKF 10,000 Club
TKF 10,000 Club

Post by Yaklash »

I have several types of his lures, but have mainly used the Curly Tail jigs. I won't say that I use them all of the time, but in certain situations, they are hard to beat....those being close quarters sight casting to reds, or hitting points or ledges for flounder where the area is small and a regular action would move you out of the strike zone in two bumps. The fly materials baffle the splash down, so you don't spook reds and they also impart action (motion) sitting motionless on the bottom, so you can work them very slowly in those small areas and still get the attention of the fish.

I always have a couple in my wading box.
Salaqua

Post by Salaqua »